Facebook Fan Vote For @ASUNSoftball Preseason Awards Now Open

Facebook Fan Vote For @ASUNSoftball Preseason Awards Now Open

ATLANTA, Ga. - The ASUN Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2020 Preseason Softball Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year and Pitcher of the Year. We took the top vote-getters from the ASUN Coaches Preseason Ballots and put the decision up to the fans.

The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release on Wednesday, January 15th. The deadline to vote is Tuesday, January 14th at Noon ET, so make sure to get your votes in.

To vote just "Like" the photo that you think deserves the award.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year: 
- Amber Bishop, Liberty
- Kassidy Cross, Jacksonville
- Hannah DeVault, Lipscomb
- Elizabeth Jackson, Stetson
- Sammi Poehlman, FGCU
- Lexi Solorzano, Kennesaw State

Here are the nominees for Preseason Defensive Player of the Year: 
- Faith Alexander, Kennesaw State
- Autumn Bishop, Liberty
- Hannah DeVault, Lipscomb
- Jacqueline Hodskins, Jacksonville
- Kayla McGory, North Florida
- Molly McLaughlin, Stetson
- Haley Morrell, FGCU

Here are the nominees for Preseason Pitcher of the Year: 
- Alyssa Bilodeau, Jacksonville
- Morgan Clausen, North Florida
- Megan Garst, North Alabama
- Megan Gray, Lipscomb
- Megan Johnson, Liberty
- Marissa Mesiemore, FGCU
- Jamie Tino, Stetson

The ASUN Conference is an NCAA Division I league with nine member institutions committed to Building Winners for Life. The ASUN meets the challenge of maintaining the highest standards in academic and athletic achievement through a true balance between student and athlete. Six ASUN schools reside in Nielsen Top 50 national media markets, and all nine are in top 80 markets. The ASUN includes a blend of the most prestigious and dynamic private and public institutions in the region: Florida Gulf Coast University, Jacksonville University, Kennesaw State University, Liberty University, Lipscomb University, New Jersey Institute of Technology, University of North Alabama, University of North Florida and Stetson University. Bellarmine University in Louisville, Ky., joins the ASUN for the 2020-21 academic year.