Facebook Fan Vote for @ASUNMBB Preseason Awards Now Open

Facebook Fan Vote for @ASUNMBB Preseason Awards Now Open

ATLANTA, Ga. - The ASUN Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2019-20 Preseason Men's Basketball Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year. The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release this Thursday, Oct. 10. The deadline to vote is Thursday, Oct. 10, at 10 AM ET.

To vote just "Like" the photo on Facebook that you think deserves the award.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year:
- David Bell, Jacksonville
- Tyler Hooker, Kennesaw State
- Caleb Homesley, Liberty
- Ahsan Asadullah, Lipscomb
- Zach Cooks, NJIT
- Jamari Blackmon, North Alabama
- Garrett Sams, North Florida
- Christiaan Jones, Stetson

Here are the nominees for Preseason Defensive Player of the Year: 
- Brian Thomas, FGCU
- David Bell, Jacksonville
- Elijah Cuffee, Liberty
- Shyquan Gibbs, NJIT
- Christian Agnew, North Alabama
- Wajid Aminu, North Florida
- Jahlil Rawley, Stetson

The ASUN Conference is an NCAA Division I league with nine member institutions committed to Building Winners for Life. The ASUN meets the challenge of maintaining the highest standards in academic and athletic achievement through a true balance between student and athlete. Six ASUN schools reside in Nielsen Top 50 national media markets, and all nine are in top 80 markets. The ASUN includes a blend of the most prestigious and dynamic private and public institutions in the region: Florida Gulf Coast University, Jacksonville University, Kennesaw State University, Liberty University, Lipscomb University, New Jersey Institute of Technology, University of North Alabama, University of North Florida and Stetson University. Bellarmine University in Louisville, Ky., joins the ASUN for the 2020-21 academic year.