FGCU, Liberty & Stetson Earn Hosting Duties for Future Championships

FGCU, Liberty & Stetson Earn Hosting Duties for Future Championships

2018-19 ASUN Championships 

LakePoint, Ga.
 - With the end of the 2018 ASUN Conference Spring Meetings and President's Council, the league office announced several championship sites for upcoming seasons.

FGCU and Stetson both earned championship site locations for Baseball as the Hatters and Melching Field will host the 2019 ASUN Baseball Championship after advancing to the NCAA Super Regionals this year. The 2020 ASUN Baseball Championship will take place at Swanson Stadium as FGCU hosts the conference tournament for the third time (2014, 15).

Liberty was selected as the host site for two future conference championship as the Flames will host the ASUN Indoor Track & Field Championship in 2019. The Liberty Indoor Track Complex served as the site for this past year's championship as well. The Flames also earned the hosting responsibility for the 2020 ASUN Softball Championship with the event to be held at Kamphuis Field.

Determined at previous meetings were the remainder of the 2018-19 ASUN Championship hosts and sites.

2018-19 ASUN Championship Calendar
Cross Country (Oct. 26th) -
Men's & Women's Soccer -Top-Seeded Teams
Volleyball (Nov. 15-17) - Kennesaw State
Indoor Track & Field - Liberty
Men's & Women's Basketball: Top-Seeded Teams
Men's & Women's Tennis (Apr. 18-20) - Stetson
Beach Volleyball (Apr. 19-20) - Stetson
Men's & Women's Golf (Apr. 21-23) - The Legends Golf Club
Women's Lacrosse (May 2-4) - Coastal Carolina
Softball (May 8-11) - FGCU
Outdoor Track & Field - North Florida
Baseball (May 22-25) - Stetson

Future ASUN Championship Calendar
2020 Men's & Women's Golf - The Legends Golf Club
2020 Softball - Liberty
2020 Baseball - FGCU

The ASUN Conference is a NCAA Division I league with eight member institutions committed to Building Winners for Life. The ASUN meets the challenge of maintaining the highest standards in academic and athletic achievement with a true balance between student and athlete. Headquartered in Macon, Ga., the ASUN footprint reaches into seven of the top 50 media markets in the nation. The ASUN includes a blend of the most prestigious and dynamic private and public institutions in the region: Florida Gulf Coast University, Jacksonville University, Kennesaw State University, Lipscomb University, New Jersey Institute of Technology, University of North Florida, University of South Carolina Upstate and Stetson University. Liberty University and the University of North Alabama will join the league for the 2018-19 season.